PDA

View Full Version : EXA / NX related if u recieve emails from "vlcalaiss@hotmail.com" read this



bogan
10th February 2003, 07:25 PM
hey guys... just letting u know that if u have been receiveing emails from "Maciek Grabaczyk " aka "vlcalaiss@hotmail.com"
all the attatchments have virus's
now i belive that he is an exaclub member.. or was a member.. i cant remember his nic...
im also not sure if he knows these contain virus's or not... so becareful and dont download them.....

cheerz guys ben....

Akil
10th February 2003, 07:31 PM
Howie can we search the user DB for E-Mail address? If so it might be an idea to PM the guy. That's if he is on the new board.

Boots have you E-Mailed him back informing him of this?

bogan
10th February 2003, 08:01 PM
yea ive sent him an email.. but no response.. as i only sent it be4 and he might not be online....

hes on my msn in the "exaclub" group..
i thought there was away to search via email addy's but i cant seem to find it..
maybe that was the old board..

Akil
10th February 2003, 08:08 PM
I had a look too, but as you said you can't search via E-Mail addy. GPexa or Howie should be able to do a seach direct from the DB.

GPexa
10th February 2003, 08:17 PM
username: KICKIN
id: 135

from Melbourne

bogan
10th February 2003, 08:25 PM
arr yea thats right.. i member now :P .. ill have a chat to him lata on...

DEVILsEXA
10th February 2003, 09:40 PM
yeh he's usually in tha chatroom!!!

ExaBaybee
10th February 2003, 09:41 PM
hahahha... nice one...
ill beat him up the next time his here.. hahahha

bogan
10th February 2003, 10:08 PM
ive had a chat to him.. and apparently if the virus gets loose on ya computer it automaticlally sends the email to everyone on ya list.. so everyone be carefull.. :)

NIP007
11th February 2003, 12:02 AM
Looks like someone's infected with the Bugbear or Klez virus :munch:

bogan
11th February 2003, 08:14 AM
ok if u get any emails from

Maciek Grabaczyk<vlcalaiss@hotmail.com>

with an attachemtn of 'love.scr' DO NOT DOWNLOAD this file it conatins the " W32/Yaha.k Virus Found"

NIP007
11th February 2003, 01:25 PM
Doesn't this virus automatically run if you download it through Outlook Express or MS Outlook and have the preview pane open? It opens when you highlight the email, you don't even have to download/open the attachment for it to infect you. :( Stupid virus makers.

Akil
11th February 2003, 01:36 PM
The W32/Yaha.k virus can only infect your PC by execution of a progam that is infected with the virus. Not via the preview pain in Outlook.

If anyone wants more info on the virus >>> Click Here <<< (http://vil.mcafee.com/dispVirus.asp?virus_k=99918)

GPexa
11th February 2003, 01:46 PM
Originally posted by NIP007
Doesn't this virus automatically run if you download it through Outlook Express or MS Outlook and have the preview pane open? It opens when you highlight the email, you don't even have to download/open the attachment for it to infect you. :( Stupid virus makers.

i know klez.h can do this... i've decided to run outlook instead of outlook express, and have no preview pane, but with a small preview of the message under each header.... much safer... If no text comes up in the preview, chances are it contains an iframe with malicious code inside.

bogan
11th February 2003, 06:41 PM
goto this website

http://vil.nai.com/vil/stinger/

to get rid of this virus.... :)

Matt
11th February 2003, 08:14 PM
Yeah he's from Melbourne. I'll talk to him tonight.

Time for a Virus Checker dude!!!

:alien2: :alien2: :alien2: :mafia: